Maybe That’s Why He Hit Me

To understand what I’m talking about please see me “A Schizo Hit Me” blog.

I just read this and am thinking well, this is why that homeless guy hit me. He’s fighting back. I don’t blame him. Rock on Homeless. You have it bad enough.

“By CURT ANDERSON, Associated Press Writer 2 hours, 42 minutes ago

FORT LAUDERDALE, Fla. – A string of beatings of three homeless men in Fort Lauderdale in a single night last week has cast a spotlight on a brand of crime activists say has practically become sport among young people around the country.

Police say the attacks were carried out by a group of teenagers who piled into a car with baseball bats, a golf club and a paintball gun and went looking for homeless people to beat up.

“I wish I could say this was shocking and appalling, but it’s not. We see it all the time,” said Laura Hansen, executive director of the Broward Coalition for the Homeless. She said she sees the bruises, black eyes and broken teeth suffered by homeless victims on a daily basis.

From Florida to Alaska, dozens of homeless people are attacked each year, most often by white men under 20.”

White men under 20 are up to no good? Really? Huh. Could have fooled me. I had them pegged as saints. Intellectuals and Saints.

Leave a Reply

