War Protests

As a liberal (soldier of truth) I certainly appreciate people’s peaceful right to assemble.

But why at dangerous six-way stoplights? I don’t like when you sign-holding change-makers ask for people to ‘beep’ for peace. Why beep? Then I think that someone is beeping at me and I whip my head around thinking that someone is swerving to avoid me or that I’m going too slow.

Then I get road rage and I start beeping and then people on the corner start pointing at my car and waving. I’m wondering, “Is there a zombie in my backseat who’s hand is reaching up behind my head and you’re warning me? What? Why are you waving?”

One sign said, “Yell for peace.” At this point I like to slow down and yell out my window, “I have my reservations about the war…. But move it along. This is a very dangerous intersection!”

10 responses to “War Protests

  1. Hey I was just blog surfing amd I found your blog! Looks Great!

    I also have a airline business class discount ticket
    It deals mostly with airline business class discount ticket plus other stuff,
    You can save up to 50% your next flight!

    You should check it out if you get a chance!!

  2. Hey I was just blog surfing amd I found your blog! Looks Great!

    I also have a frankfurt airport
    It deals mostly with frankfurt airport plus other stuff,
    You can save up to 50% your next flight!

    You should check it out if you get a chance!!

  3. Hey I was just blog surfing amd I found your blog! Looks Great!

    I also have a bid on plane ticket
    It deals mostly with bid on plane ticket plus other stuff,
    You can save up to 50% your next flight!

    You should check it out if you get a chance!!

  4. i will bookmark this blog on oh ticket Nice to see a different perspective. I have a similar blog here oh ticket

  5. boy fancy dress

    Hi Jen Kirkman, your post on War Protests was a catchy read, i spent a good half hour scanning through it all. If you would like to view your opinions on fancy dress for little girl please feel free to add a post onto my blogspot. Thanks

  6. fancy dress for little girl

    Hi Jen Kirkman, your post on War Protests was a catchy read, i spent a good half hour scanning through it all. If you would like to view your opinions on lady fancy dress please feel free to add a post onto my blogspot. Thanks

  7. fancy dress for little girl

    Hi Jen Kirkman, your post on War Protests was a catchy read, i spent a good half hour scanning through it all. If you would like to view your opinions on fancy dress for little girl please feel free to add a post onto my blogspot. Thanks

  8. lady fancy dress

    Hi,

    Came across your blog by pure accident but thought whilst i was here i could tell you about this Fancy Dress and christmas fancy dress site i found.

    Check it out when you have time as i’m sure you could find a fancy dress costume to suit your needs some time.

    Many Thanks

  9. lady fancy dress

    Hi,

    Came across your blog by pure accident but thought whilst i was here i could tell you about this Fancy Dress and fancy dress hat site i found.

    Check it out when you have time as i’m sure you could find a fancy dress costume to suit your needs some time.

    Many Thanks

  10. Hi,

    Came across your blog by pure accident but thought whilst i was here i could tell you about this Fancy Dress and fancy dress site i found.

    Check it out when you have time as i’m sure you could find a fancy dress costume to suit your needs some time.

    Many Thanks

Leave a Reply

